Skip to Content

Georgia Association of Educators


Contact Information

100 Crescent Centre Parkway
Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: (678) 837-1100
Fax: (678) 837-1110
www.gae.org


State Leaders

President
Lisa Morgan (7/6/20)
W: 678-837-1100
lisa.morgan@gae.org

Vice President
Dr. Sharon Doe (2020-2022)
W (706) 823-5580
Sharon.doe@gea.org

Secretary-Treasurer
Carly Shaw (2020-2022)
C 478-972-3625
Carly.shaw@gea.org

Executive Director 
Mark Simons
W: 678-837-1100
mark.simons@gae.org


Quick Facts

Salary Info

Beginning Teacher Salary: $34,872
Average Teacher Salary: $55,532

Job Market

Shortage of special education, foreign language, math, and science teachers. View current job openings.

Certification Requirements

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
(www.gapsc.com) 800-869-7775

 


NEA-Retired

Sally Swift
UniServ Director
Georgia Association of Educators
100 Crescent Centre Pkwy, Suite 500
Tucker, GA 30084-7050

W: (770) 972-0607
F: (678) 317-2880 Sally.Swift@gae.org

Retired president:
Karen Solheim (gae.retired.president@gmail.com)

Aspiring Educators

Student Organizers:

Tayia Donald
678-837-1122
Tayia.donald@gae.org

Karen Jones
770-480-0199
karen.jones@gae.org



CONNECT ON SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon Flickr icon

 

RELATED WEBSITES